Home > General > Back to stability… :)

Back to stability… :)

So a while ago I posted about Windows 8.1 Preview. One thing I mentioned was that my Bluetooth stopped working and that I ended up buying a dongle so I can use the keyboard and mouse. This weekend I actually just had enough. There were so many little things that stopped working or was just not very optimised. And I can understand that it is/was a preview…
 
Yesterday I managed to rebuild my tablet back to Windows 8 and I have spent countless hours trying to get all my apps back on and get my tablet to a production state again.
 
The Windows 8.1 was a good experience and I am looking forward to so many new features, but my tablet was too unstable to be productive. So this is the first time I have ever backed out of a preview program… Sorry Microsoft, but the experience on a tablet was just not good. Maybe next time.
 
According to the news on the interwebs, a mid October release has been announced. Will wait for that then and enjoy the features. Chat soon.
Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

