Home > General > Next week it is…

Next week it is…

As always time flies by so quickly and before you know it you forgot to post to your blog. So here is a very quick one…

As I mentioned in my last quick update, I am now ready to go full tablet and discard my laptop to embrace a new way of working. And the time for this has come. So starting next week I will be full time on an Acer Icona W700 as my full time work device.

The first week I will be transferring what need across and then I will be looking at other technologies and platforms to facilitate the way I work. I have decided to load Microsoft office, but leave outlook and use the built in mail client.

I’ll have a development environment on the tablet, but my main and current development environment will be cloud based as a VM in Azure. Especially with some of the new pricing models that will be available soon.

All and all I am excited for the new experience. I’ll definitely try and post something every week on my experience with solely working on a tablet, where my usual needs are that of a high powered laptop.

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

